Call Us Now: 0824-2223366



“You grow with the institution and the institution grows with your growth.”

An Orientation Programme for CBSE Teachers was organized by the Catholic Board of Education on 29th July 2019 at Bejai Church Hall. The teachers from Lourdes Central School, Bejai, Milagres Central School, Mangaluru and St Mary’s Central School, Kinnigoli were present.

The programme began a prayer song sung by the teachers of Lourdes Central School. The Principal Rev. Fr Robert D’Souza welcomed the Secretary of CBE Rev. Fr Antony Shera, the Manager Rev. Fr Wilson Vitus D’Souza and all the teachers.

The programme was inaugurated by lighting the lamp by the dignitaries and Rev. Fr Lancy, Principal of St Mary’s Central School, Kinnigoli and Ms Elvira, Principal of Milagres CBSE School, Mangaluru.

The Manager of Lourdes Central School Rev. Fr Wilson Vitus D’Souza delivered the inaugural address and said that the vision and mission of CBE is to form students as good citizens of India, understanding the psychology of the students and updating the profile of the teachers.

The First Session on ‘CBE – Its origin, vision and mission’ was presented by Rev. Fr Antony Shera. He highlighted on the structure of CBE, English Medium Schools and their challenges and expectations from a teacher.

The Keynote Speaker for the Second Session was Prof. Mathew C Ninan, Director of Little Rock Indian School, Brahmavar. He stressed on the ‘Hallmarks of an Effective Teacher.’ He spoke on Classroom Management and its Importance, Verbal and Non-Verbal aspects of teaching and the Pygmalion Effect. He stated that the heart of teaching is in the heart of the teacher.

The Third Session commenced after lunch break. The Resource Person Dr Ramila Shekar briefed on ‘Understanding the Present Day Students.’ She said that multiple factors affect the child and so the child is bound to change. Teachers can prevent problems from happening in school and promote the mental health of the child. She shared her experiences from her professional sessions.

The Vote of Thanks was delivered by Rev. Fr Antony Shera.