Call Us Now: 0824-2223366

Investiture Ceremony 2024

The Investiture Ceremony and Inauguration of Clubs of Lourdes Central School was held in the Bejai Church Hall on 15th of June 2024.

The programme commenced at 9:00AM with the school band escorting the dignitaries to the venue. Rev. Dr John Baptist Saldanha, Manager of the school, Dr John Edward Dsilva, The Chief Guest, Rev. Fr Johnson L Sequeira, The Principal, Mr Ashok Pinto and Mrs Avita Cynthia Pinto, The Vice President and Secretary of Bejai Parish Pastoral Committee, Vice Principals Ms Anitha Thomas, and Ms BelitaMascarenhas graced the occasion.

The school choir led the gathering into prayer. ShreyaHegde of class X welcomed the audience on this occasion. Mrs GrettaMenezes introduced the Chief Guest to the gathering.

The dignitaries lit the lamp and marked the opening of the Investiture Ceremony.

The School Manager along with the Chief Guest and Principal bequeathed the cabinet ministers with their powers and positions and distributed the sashes and badges. The oath taking ceremony started by the Head Boy H. AdeshRao swearing in, followed by the Head Girl Diya N Yashodhar.

Next came the Speaker, Secretary, Deputy Ministers, Discipline Ministers, Health Ministers, Cultural Ministers, Environment Ministers, Opposition Ministers, Sports Ministers and House Captains and House Vice Captains of the Opal house, Coral House, Jade house and Amber house pledged to discharge their duties to the fullest of their abilities.

The Clubs of LCS were also inaugurated by the the President along with the dignitaries. There are 15 clubs namely, Artificial Intelligence, Financial Literary, All Round Doctor, Herbal Eco Heritage, Mass Media, Rockets, Royal Chess Wizards, Brilliant Quizzards, Music, Dance, School Band, Scouts, Guides, Poets and authors, and Art.

In his address the Chief Guest Dr John Edward Dsilva, congratulated the newly elected Ministers and Club Representatives. Insisted upon collaborating leadership with values and become valuable citizens of the country.

Dr John Baptist Saldana in his presidential address congratulated the Cabinet Ministers and made a point to appreciate the discipline of lourdites.  He drew a comparison between the School Cabinet and the Parliament of our country and enlightened the students to become ideal citizens by incorporating the values imbibed in the constitution of India.

The vote of thanks was proposed the Head Girl Diya N Yashodhar and the Head Boy H AdeshRao.

Evana Marianne Dsouza and a Jaydon Joan Baptist compered the programme. Mrs Anita Thomas and Mr Henry Mascarenhas were the convenors of the programme.